Recent TripAdvisor Reviews 

review%20sign_edited.jpg
August 2021_edited.jpg

Beautiful cottage, great location

 

 

Really lovely cottage. It was very well equipped and well thought out in design. The supplies provided were much appreciated and the host very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again in future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
May 2021.JPG

Perfect

 

 

Flint cottage - warm and cosy. Comfortably furnished with a fully functioning kitchen. Plenty of hot water for a bath and the shower was easy to adjust water temperature. The dining room is particularly inviting with a skylight allowing daylight to illuminate the area - lovely. It's just off the high street - so great for shopping - but in a quiet location. Saxmundham is an interesting place and makes a good base from which to see the surrounding local attractions. The sea is within easy reach and the seaside town of Southwold made for me and my family a very nice day out.

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: May 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
April 2021 Robert.JPG

Home from home

 

Comfy, cosy, clean and bright - nicely decorated throughout. Good WiFi for the days i needed to work remotely. Flint Cottage is very well equipped - the kitchen especially so and supermarkets are within easy walking distance, but some great local takeaways also in close proximity for the nights I wanted to take it easy. Perfect little base for working, relaxing and exploring some of Suffolk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: April 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
7th October.JPG
16th October 2020_edited_edited.jpg

Comfortable, cosy accommodation

 

 

Corner Cottage is well equipped, comfortably furnished and lovely and warm. Visitors are made very welcom and visitors feel safe due to the high standard of cleaning, will definitely stay again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: October 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
13th September.JPG
Penny.JPG

"Super Suffolk"

 

 

Well equipped, comfortable and spotless accommodation. Good location for exploring the coast, villages and towns of Suffolk. Easy travelling distance to Aldeburgh, Snape Maltings, Walberswick and Southwold. Close to Sutton Hoo and Framlingham Castle. Everything for a super holiday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
yesterday new.JPG
Lawrence_edited.jpg

Lovely cottage

Lovely cottage, ideal location for all the local tourist hotspots. Very clean and well appointed accommodation. Warm welcome by Dawn an added bonus as she gave us an excellent overview of the cottage and the surrounding area and places of interest. Overall we had an excellent few days away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: July 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
7th October.JPG
Shaftesbury.JPG

"A small but perfectly formed cottage"

 

We arrived and Dawn was at the cottage to meet us; she was extremely helpful in explaining where everything was and where to go for food etc. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and it was spotlessly clean. The location of the cottage is perfect for all the places we had wanted to visit.

I would highly recommend staying in Corner Cottage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: September 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
12th August.JPG
claudia.JPG

"Lovely Cottage"

 

Great location and a well appointed cottage. Lovely clean accommodation, perfect for exploring the area. Thank you Dawn for welcoming us. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
13th September.JPG
dannic.JPG

"Lovely Suffolk Cottage"

 

 

We stayed in Flint Cottage which has two comfortable sized double bedrooms a cosy lounge with wood burner, well equipped kitchen , dining room and a small private outside space with table & chairs. It is a beautiful cottage with more room than we really needed and spotless.

Saxmundham is a pretty little town with decent sized supermarkets, pubs, cafes etc.

The area is beautiful for cycling which we did a few days or for chillong in the surrounding towns and villages with tea/coffee and cake or fish & chips which we also did.

 

 

Date of Visit: September 2020

 

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Review circles.JPG
Trail Review.JPG

"Cosy and well equipped"

 

Corner Cottage is cosy and well equipped. It felt like home when you walked in and the courtyard was a welcome resting place in the evenings. 5-10 minutes walk into the town of Saxmundham, well situated for visiting the Suffolk coast and countryside. Recommended Orford, Framlingham, Aldeburgh, Dunwich (fish and chips), Thorpeness, Helmingham Hall, Woodbridge, Snape Maltings, Walled Garden Nursery.

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020